Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Jun 18, 2009

Hatching Techniques

Jeremy of L.A., USA made my day with the following email:

 "Thank you , Thank you , Thank you,

 After 6 attempts and 3 years of trying I had a great hatch of healthy strong mountain quail this morning. The only egg that didn't hatch but piped was one that I thought wouldn't because it had only lost 6%. The eggs that I put into another incubator with lower humidity did the trick also. All the eggs hatched  with a weight loss of 11% to 18%
 
I'm elated and cant thank you enough for helping me. I'm ready to take on a condor or  passenger pigeon egg (LOL).  
 
I attached some picture for you.
 
Again thank you!
 
Jeremy Corselli "

Here's a photo of his great hatch :

mountainquail jeremy.jpg

drawingmountainquail.jpg

In case you are curious, this is how an adult male mountain quail looks like.
(Drawing taken from wikipedia)
Here's my articles on weight-loss method of hatching:

The comments are closed.