Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

Oct 17, 2005

EMFs - What's That?

EMFs – What’s that?!

Well, you better find out more about it as it could affect your health.  Research in many countries are pointing to EMFs as a possible cause of some cancers, for one thing.  EMFs means ElectroMagnetic Fields.  Here’s one article from Dr.Mercola  http://www.geocities.com/dqcleanchicken2/EMFMercola/emfmercola.html . 

We just bought a Gauss meter ( a meter that measures EMFs).  This is what we found out – I have been sleeping in a location where the EMF reading is 2 mG for the past 15 years.  The accepted safe limit is 1 mG.  My handphone on standby is 0.2mG.  When I am sending, it shoots up to 5mG.  That lamp next to my bed which sometimes is on 24 hours is 1.5mG.  That silly battery operated alarm clock next to my head is 2.5mG;  it is going to that shelf two meters away.  My table fan’s motor is shooting out 40mG, but luckily the front is only 1 mG one meter away.  My little aquarium pump was humming along at over 2000mG, the price we pay for buying “cheap” things!

I paid big bucks for one of those low emission TVs.  It is true, the measurement at the screen was only 1.5mG. but surprise, surprise, the twin speakers at the sides were emitting 5 to 6 mG.

When you are using your microwave, you like to peer inside to see how the food is coming along, don’t you?  I don’t know about yours, but when I placed my Gauss meter on the door, it went off the scale (2000mG).  I had to back up 4 feet before it went down to 1 mG.  That microwave oven is going to the garbage bin tomorrow.

A friend told me he sleeps in one of those Japanese health beds that’s suppose to cure his back or something.  I told him the chances are he is exposing himself to high EMFs and that may be the reason for his chronic headaches.  That was before I got the Gauss meter.  I recommended he wears a Qlink, and it had an immediate effect in restoring his eye sight and reducing his headaches.  That he moved the motor of his “health” bed about 4 feet away from his head may also have helped.  I can’t wait to check the emissions at his bed with the Gauss meter.

By the way, when we were passing under a high tension overhead cable, the meter went up to 6 mG.  Wonder what’s the reading inside a house right next to the cables?

For your health, find out more about hidden EMFs in your house and office and practice “Prudent Avoidance”.

To find out more about Qlink, visit www.qlinkmalaysia.com

 

 

22:35 Posted in Blog | Permalink | Comments (1)

Comments

Malaysia, you're doing super! This is precisely the kind of thinking that the U.S. public has tragically lost, i.e., the ability to quantify things. Measuring, and comparing things in units of measurement, is the only way to understand how the universe really works (call me a NeoPlatonist).

I really liked having all the readings of the Gauss meter. I would have liked to know what an mG is, though. And why 1 mG is considered safe, and by whom.

Another thing that may affect one's immune strength is the amount of light one has on at night. Nights should be DARK. When we have "night lights" and stuff, we girls put out more estrogen, which of course is being blamed for many cancers. So, on top of the emf's, we have the estrogen effect of extra lights.

Thanks to you, I will immediately stop peeking into the microwave as it cooks. We already have removed electrical devices from near our bed ~ the closest are the small battery clocks, and mine is ten feet from my head, 5 feet from my toes. We sleep in the room farthest from the telephone pole. We turn off everything at night. We have experimented with actually pulling the breaker switches to the house at night, turning off all electricity completely. You can't imagine how peaceful things become when you do that. Now that winter is approaching (California), we will try this some more, and see if the refrigerator stays cold enough through the night. If so, then we will do this routinely. There's a peace on our planet that living in the city does not let us experience; being devoid of electrical buzzing lets us get close to it again.

Of course, as we talk about this, we're sitting here at the computer terminals, where I spend a huge proportion of time. Time to work out a "hide the cord" routine, to get the thing put out of commission. Sure, it's fascinating, but I won't think so if I get some bad news from the doctor.

Thank you so much, whoever posted this about emf's. Great exposee.

Kim
La Mirada, California

Posted by: Kim | Oct 25, 2005

The comments are closed.